Skip to main content Skip to site footer


31 March 2016

Tabby bags ITFC Champion Golfer award

Jay Tabb reclaimed the ITFC Champion Golfer title yesterday at the Spring Golf Day, beating Alan Lee by just 2 points.

Mick McCarthy, members of the first team squad and a number of ex-players took to the Constable course at Stoke by Nayland Golf Club yesterday, alongside our Golf Day participants.

In a new twist to the competition format, GD Score electronic scorecards were used, meaning all the teams were able to keep track of the leader board until the 15th hole.  Final results were then revealed after the post-golf dinner.

Event Sponsors Ipswich Audi, the winners at the last Golf Day, just missed out on a team prize this time around, being beaten into 3rd place on count back by Betfair Mugs.

Simon Milton was impressed by the turnout, despite the event being moved to accommodate rescheduled fixtures: "We really appreciate the amazing support we get from our Golf Day customers, time after time, and the number of teams playing today was fantastic, especially with the change of date.  We also had excellent support from the manager, players and ex-players, who really help to make these events special."

Director of Sales Rosie Richardson reiterated Simon's comments: "I would sincerely like to thank all the sponsors, as well as the golfers and ITFC representatives.

"We introduced a live leader board managed by GD Score at this particular event, where all the teams knew of their golfing position up until the 15th hole.  The scoring was then hidden from this point, for the big reveal at presentation time.  This added a new dimension to the day and the golfers enjoyed this aspect."

If you would like to play a round of golf with us at the Autumn Golf Day, contact the Sales Team on 01473 400594 or email

Team and Individual Competition Results:

1st Team Prize
Lee's Lads (86 points)
Daniel Fish, Graham Hurrell, Stuart King, Alan Lee

2nd Team Prize
Tabb's Team (85 points)
Cam MacDonald, Ken MacDonald, Dave Roberts, Jay Tabb

3rd Team Prize
Betfair Mugs (83 points)
Sam Debenham, Jason Finch, James Holland, Ollie King

The full leader board can be viewed here.

Yellow Ball Competition
Stokers (36 points)
Alex Giddens, Ken Hyde, Ray Ludlam, Jack Woods

ITFC Champion Golfer
Jay Tabb (37 points)

Academy Fundraising Hole
On the Green: James Holland
In the Water: John Hope Snr

Nearest The Pin
John Edwards

Longest Drive
Chris Swallow

Putting Competition
Sam Debenham

Our thanks go to...

Advertisement block