Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Match Previews

DOZZELL IN U23 SQUAD TO FACE THE BLADES

13 August 2018

Town's U23s take on Blades in season opener

Town's U23s kick-off their season this afternoon as they face Sheffield United at Stocksbridge [kick-off 2pm].

Andre Dozzell will be involved for the Blues, as will Ben Morris who came on as a substitute for the first-team in the opening day draw with Blackburn Rovers at Portman Road.

Ben Folami and Conor McKendry, who were regular goalscorers for Gerard Nash's side last season, have also made the trip, as has Barry Cotter. 

Entry to the Bracken Moor Stadium is free for fans wishing to attend.

You can view our full U23 fixture list below.


U23 Fixtures

January

Ipswich Town
Millwall
Playford Road
Score Ipswich Town 0 - Millwall 0H Mon Jan 28 2019 13:00 (UK)

February

Ipswich Town
Crystal Palace
Playford Road
Score Ipswich Town 0 - Crystal Palace 0H Mon Feb 04 2019 13:00 (UK)
Ipswich Town
Watford
Playford Road
Score Ipswich Town 0 - Watford 0H Mon Feb 11 2019 13:00 (UK)
Coventry City
Ipswich Town
Away
Score Coventry City 0 - Ipswich Town 0A Fri Feb 15 2019 13:00 (UK)
Ipswich Town
Colchester United
Playford Road
Score Ipswich Town 0 - Colchester United 0H Mon Feb 25 2019 13:00 (UK)

March

Ipswich Town
Burnley
Playford Road
Score Ipswich Town 0 - Burnley 0H Mon Mar 04 2019 13:00 (UK)
Barnsley
Ipswich Town
Away
Score Barnsley 0 - Ipswich Town 0A Fri Mar 08 2019 14:00 (UK)
Ipswich Town
Sheffield Wednesday
Playford Road
Score Ipswich Town 0 - Sheffield Wednesday 0H Mon Mar 25 2019 13:00 (UK)

April

Leeds United
Ipswich Town
Away (Kick-Off Time TBC)
Score Leeds United 0 - Ipswich Town 0A Sun Apr 07 2019 00:00 (UK)
Ipswich Town
Nottingham Forest
Portman Road
Score Ipswich Town 0 - Nottingham Forest 0H Mon Apr 15 2019 19:00 (UK)

Advertisement block