Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


29 March 2019

Former Town favourites inducted into Hall of Fame

Jason De Vos and Hermann Hreidarsson have been inducted into the Club’s Hall of Fame.

Both were at tonight’s ex-players dinner held in the Sir Bobby Robson Suite at Portman Road, with the news coming as a surprise to the duo.

De Vos joined Town from Wigan in 2004 and went on to become first-team skipper, playing 179 times for the Club and scoring 11 goals before retiring from football in 2008.

A former Darlington and Dundee United player, he made close on 50 appearances for Canada and was inducted into their Soccer Hall of Fame in 2013.

Fellow defender Hreidarsson spent three years at Portman Road, joining the Club after promotion to the Premier League in 2000.

He became a cult hero with the Blue Army, scoring three goals - including one against Helsingborgs to help Blues progress in the UEFA Cup in 2001.

The Iceland international, who won 89 caps, left Portman Road for Charlton in 2003 after making 128 appearances for Town.

The two will join other ex-Blues in a signing session in the FanZone at 1pm before the Hull game.

Advertisement block