Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


7 December 2021

Five changes from Barrow clash

John McGreal has named his starting XI for tonight's clash with Charlton Athletic at The Valley.

The Town interim manager, who took control of the team on Monday has selected both Kane Vincent-Young and Janoi Donacien in his team, with Toto Nsiala and George Edmundson sandwiching the two full-backs.

Macauley Bonne leads the line for the Blues at The Valley.

Tonight's hosts sit 15th in the League One table while Town occupy 11th.

iFollow passes are still available for tonight's game and can be purchased here.

Charlton: MacGillivray, Purrington, Dobson, Famewo, Pearce (C), Jaiyesimi, Stockley, Gilbey, Washington, Lee, Clare.

Subs: Henderson, Leko, Kirk, Davison, Watson, Souare, Elerewe.

Town: Walton, Vincent-Young, Nsiala, Edmundson, Donacien, Evans, Morsy (C), Aluko, Fraser, Edwards, Bonne.

Subs: Hladky, Burgess, Penney, El Mizouni, Humphreys, Chaplin, Pigott.

The Valley Charlton Athletic.JPG

Advertisement block