Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


29 December 2021

One change from last time out

Kieran McKenna has named his first starting XI as Town boss, with the Blues hosting Wycombe Wanderers at Portman Road tonight [kick-off 7.45pm].

Just one change has been made from Town's last outing against Sunderland - Vaclav Hladky replacing Christian Walton in goal for the hosts.

Janoi Donacien, Luke Woolfenden and George Edmundson line up at the back for Town, with Matt Penney also in from the start.

Wes Burns retains his place in the team having returned from injury for the visit of the Black Cats, with James Norwood, who opened the scoring against Lee Johnson's side, partnering Macauley Bonne up front.

Sam Morsy, Lee Evans and Sone Aluko complete the starting XI.

Kieran has attacking options at his disposal from the bench, with Conor Chaplin, Scott Fraser, Kayden Jackson and Joe Pigott all named among the substitutes.

Meanwhile, Wycombe's line-up features former Town goalkeeper David Stockdale between the sticks, with Sam Vokes up front for the away side.

Full team news below.

Town: Hladky, Donacien, Woolfenden, Edmundson, Burns, Aluko, Evans, Morsy (C), Penney, Norwood, Bonne.

Subs: Holy, Nsiala, Carroll, Fraser, Chaplin, Jackson, Pigott.

Wycombe: Stockdale, Jacobson (C), Stewart, Wheeler, Thompson, Vokes, McCleary, Hanlan, Obita, McCarthy, Forino.

Subs: Przybek, Grimmer, Horgan, Mehmeti, Akinfenwa, Scowen, De Barr.

Supporters that are unable to make it to Portman Road tonight can purchase an iFollow Ipswich match pass for the game here.

George Edmundson Sunderland (H).jpg

Advertisement block