Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


11 December 2021

How they line up at DW Stadium

Interim manager John McGreal has made three changes to the starting XI for today’s trip to Wigan from the midweek defeat at Charlton.

Cameron Burgess, Conor Chaplin and Joe Pigott come into the side with Toto Nsiala, Sone Aluko and Scott Fraser making way.

As announced yesterday, Town will sport their black and grey third kit for the first time this season due to the hosts playing in blue and white.

Former Blues Gwion Edwards and Will Keane are named in Wigan's side.

Full team news is below:

Wigan: Amos, Pearce, Naylor, Whatmough, Edwards, Power, Keane, Tilt, Lang, McClean, Darikwa (C).

Subs: Jones, Watts, Massey, Jones, Kerr, Aasgaard, Humphrys.

Town: Walton, Vincent-Young, Edmundson, Burgess, Donacien, Morsy (C), Evans, Chaplin, Pigott, Edwards, Bonne.

Subs: Hladky, Penney, Carroll, El Mizouni, Fraser, Aluko, Norwood.

Black kit 3.JPG

Advertisement block