Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


23 April 2022

Four changes for Town

Kane Vincent-Young is set to return to action at Crewe this afternoon after just over two months without featuring.

The wing-back replaces Wes Burns in the starting XI, who picked up an ankle knock in the draw against Wigan in midweek. 

Dominic Thompson, James Norwood and Joe Pigott also come into the side, replacing Matt Penney, Bersant Celina and Macauley Bonne respectively. 

Tawanda Chirewa, who has been given the squad number 49, could make his league debut should he feature from the bench, whilst fellow youngsters Elkan Baggott and Cameron Humphreys are also named amongst the substitutes. 

Crewe: Richards, Alebiosu, Offord, Long, Lowery, Ainley, Mandron, Murphy (C), Sass-Davies, Williams, Uwakwe.

Subs: Jaaskelainen, Finney, Griffiths, Sambou, O'Riordan, Tabiner, Kashket.

Town: Walton, Donacien, Woolfenden, Burgess, Vincent-Young, Bakinson, Morsy (C), Thompson, Chaplin, Norwood, Pigott. 

Subs: Hayes, Baggott, El Mizouni, Humphreys, Celina, Chirewa, Bonne.

Advertisement block