Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


9 April 2022

Full team news ahead of 3pm kick-off

Kieran McKenna has made three changes to his line-up for today's clash with Shrewsbury at Montgomery Waters Meadow.

Tom Carroll, Dominic Thompson and Bersant Celina, who all drop to the bench, have been replaced by Tyreeq Bakinson, Matt Penney and Sone Aluko in the starting XI.

James Norwood leads the line for the Blues in Shropshire.

Full team news below:

Shrewsbury: Marosi, Leahy, Pennington, Fornah, Vela, Udoh, Bowman, Bennett (C), Daniels, Nurse, Flanagan.

Subs: Pierre, Whalley, Burgoyne, Bloxham, Caton, Craig, Janneh.

Town: Walton, Donacien, Woolfenden, Burgess, Burns, Bakinson, Morsy (C), Aluko, Penney, Chaplin, Norwood.

Subs: Hladky, Thompson, El Mizouni, Carroll, Celina, Bonne, Pigott.

Matt Penney vs Shrewsbury (H).jpg

Advertisement block