Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


30 April 2022

Bonne leads the line at Portman Road

Kieran McKenna has made five changes to the side for today's visit of Charlton.

Following on from a 1-1 draw at Crewe last weekend, Elkan Baggott, Wes Burns, Matt Penney, Bersant Celina and Macauley Bonne all come into the starting XI.

James Norwood and Joe Pigott, who led the line at Mornflake Stadium seven days ago, are named on the bench.

Full team news below:

Town: Walton, Donacien, Woolfenden, Baggott, Burns, Bakinson, Morsy (C), Penney, Chaplin, Celina, Bonne.

Subs: Hladky, Vincent-Young, El Mizouni, Humphreys, Aluko, Norwood, Pigott.

Charlton: Harness, Dobson, Famewo, Pearce (C), Stockley, Morgan, Gilbey, Washington, Matthews, Blackett-Taylor, Inniss.

Subs: Henderson, Jaiyesimi, Forster-Caskey, Lee, Aneke, Burstow, Elerewe.

A reminder that today's match kicks off at 12.30pm.

Sam Morsy vs Accrington (H).jpg

Advertisement block