Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


19 April 2022

Cam, Matt, Chappers and Macca come in

Kieran McKenna has made four changes to the starting XI for tonight's visit of Wigan Athletic.

Town are looking to bounce back from defeat at Rotherham last time out, with Cameron Burgess, Matt Penney, Conor Chaplin and Macauley Bonne all in from the off this evening.

The quartet replace Elkan Baggott, Dominic Thompson, Sone Aluko and James Norwood, with Elkan, Dom and Nors all named on the bench, while Sone misses out on the matchday squad having picked up a knock in South Yorkshire on Saturday.

Tyreeq Bakinson partners Sam Morsy in the middle of the park under the Portman Road lights.

Full team news below:

Town: Walton, Donacien, Woolfenden, Burgess, Burns, Bakinson, Morsy (C), Penney, Chaplin, Celina, Bonne.

Subs: Hladky, Baggott, Thompson, Carroll, El Mizouni, Norwood, Pigott.

Wigan: Amos, Kerr, Whatmough, Watts, Darikwa (C), Power, Naylor, Bennett, Lang, Keane, Humphrys.

Subs: Jones, Pearce, Cousins, Shinnie, Aasgaard, Massey, Edwards.

A reminder that tonight's game is available to watch live on iFollow Ipswich, with match passes available here.

Kick-off at Portman Road is 7.45pm.

Advertisement block