Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


26 February 2022

Bonne and Norwood up top for travelling Blues

Kieran McKenna has made four changes for today's line-up away to Morecambe.

Following on from a goalless draw at home to Cheltenham on Tuesday, Sone Aluko, Tyreeq Bakinson, Macauley Bonne and James Norwood come into the starting XI.

The quartet replace Tom Carroll. Bersant Celina, Conor Chaplin and Kayden Jackson, who are all named among the substitutes at Mazuma Stadium.

Defensively, the Blues boss had made no alterations, with Town aiming for a sixth consecutive clean sheet.

Full team news below:

Morecambe: Carson, Leigh, O'Connor (C), Bedeau, Diagouraga, Stockton, Ayunga, McLoughlin, Cooney, Fane, Bennett.

Subs: Smith, Wildig, Connolly, Obika, Phillips, Gibson, Duffus.

Town: Walton, Donacien, Woolfenden, Edmundson, Burns, Morsy (C), Bakinson, Thompson, Aluko, Bonne, Norwood.

Subs: Hladky, Burgess, Carroll, Celina, Chaplin, Jackson, Pigott.

Bonne knee slide.pngBonne knee slide.png

Advertisement block