Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


22 January 2022

KVY, Santi and Conor return

Kieran McKenna has made three changes to the starting XI ahead of today's game against Accrington Stanley. 

Kane Vincent-Young, Bersant Celina and Conor Chaplin return to the side, replacing Matt Penney, Sone Aluko and James Norwood respectively. 

Kyle Edwards, Tomas Holy and Kayden Jackson are all named amongst the substitutes.

Full team news is below:

Town: Walton, Donacien, Woolfenden, Edmundson, Burns, Celina, Evans, Morsy (C), Vincent-Young, Bonne, Chaplin.

Subs: Holy, Burgess, Carroll, Edwards, Jackson, Norwood, Pigott.

Accrington: Savin, Rich-Baghuelou, Hamilton, Butcher, O'Sullivan, Pell, Bishop, McConville (C), Nottingham, Clark, Amankwah.

Subs: Isherwood, Rodgers, Procter, Mansell, Longelo, Nolan, Morgan.

Advertisement block