Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TOWN WOMEN FIXTURES RELEASED

18 July 2022

Tractor Girls host Pompey on opening weekend

Town Women will begin their 2022/23 FAWNL Southern Premier Division campaign at home to Portsmouth on Sunday, 21 August.
 
The Blues will bookend last season's finale by taking on Pompey at the newly renamed AGL Arena in Felixstowe. The South Coast side were one of two sides Town failed to beat across two league meetings last season, with the games finishing 1-1 and 1-0 respectively.
 
The Tractor Girls conclude August with short trips to Gillingham, and recently promoted Billericay, before taking on Watford in the third of three away matches in the space of seven days. The end of September sees Joe Sheehan's side host Bridgwater United, before making the long trip to Devon for a double-header weekend with Plymouth Argyle.
 
Joe Sheehan vs AFC Wimbledon.jpg
 
Town will face off against fellow promotion rivals Oxford United away from home on 9 October, with a trip to newly promoted Cheltenham Town on 6 November set to be the final away league fixture of the calendar year.
 
The new year begins on 8 January as the Blues travel to Hampshire for the reverse fixture against Portsmouth. The first visitors to the AGL Arena in 2023 will be Gillingham, who held Town to a goalless draw on their last visit to Suffolk.
 
Watford make the trip to Felixstowe for the first match of February, with Town making the long journey to Somerset the following week to take on Bridgwater United. February concludes with a tasty midweek fixture under the lights, as local rivals Billericay Town visit the AGL Arena.
 
Town host Plymouth at the beginning of March, before back-to-back away games against London Bees and Crawley Wasps respectively. The run-in begins in April as the Tractor Girls host Oxford United, before travelling to MK Dons for the final away game of the season.
 
Sheehan's side will conclude their 2022/23 league campaign at home to Cheltenham Town on Sunday, 30 April.
 
Tickets for home matches will be available to purchase in advance via tickets.itfc.co.uk in addition to paying on the gate as standard.
 
For more information regarding True Blue memberships for the 2022/23 season, please click here.
 
​Alternatively, please contact Sarah.stafford@itfc.co.uk for any queries.
 
Full Fixture List:
  • Sunday, 21 August - Portsmouth (H)
  • Sunday, 28 August - Gillingham (A)
  • Wednesday, 31 August - Billericay Town (A)
  • Sunday, 4 September - Watford (A)
  • Sunday, 11 September - FAWNL Cup Determining Round
  • Sunday, 18 September - Bridgwater United (H)
  • Sunday, 25 September - Plymouth Argyle (A)
  • Sunday, 2 October - Crawley Wasps (H)
  • Sunday, 9 October - Oxford United (A)
  • Sunday, 23 October - MK Dons (H)
  • Sunday, 6 November - Cheltenham Town (A)
  • Sunday, 13 November - London Bees (H)
  • Sunday, 8 January - Portsmouth (A)
  • Sunday, 29 January - Gillingham (H)
  • Sunday, 5 February - Watford (H)
  • Sunday, 12 February - Bridgwater United (A)
  • Wednesday, 22 February - Billericay Town (H)
  • Sunday, 5 March - Plymouth Argyle (H)
  • Sunday, 12 March - London Bees (A)
  • Sunday, 19 March - Crawley Wasps (A)
  • Sunday, 2 April - Oxford United (H)
  • Sunday, 16 April - MK Dons (A)
  • Sunday, 30 April - Cheltenham Town (H)
* All fixtures subject to change *
 
WhatsApp Image 2022-07-18 at 11.08.39 AM.jpeg

Advertisement block