Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


3 May 2017

Tom Lawrence picks up Players' Player of the Year, whilst Bartosz Bialkowski and Grant Ward are also recognised at annual awards night

Tom Lawrence was named as Players’ Player of the Year at Town’s annual End of Season Dinner at The Hangar, Milsom's Kesgrave Hall.

The Leicester loanee also swept up in the Goal of the Season award, with his strike against QPR in January picking up the gong, and his goals against Blackburn and Preston coming tied for second place.

Bartosz Bialkowski, who won both the Supporters’ Player of the Year and the Junior Blues Player of the Year on Saturday, added to his season’s winnings as he was selected as the Corporate Customers, Sponsors and Box Holders' Player of the Year.

Grant Ward was awarded the John Kerridge Memorial Trophy having been selected by Mick McCarthy, while Tristan Nydam won the Academy Player of the Year.

Our thanks go to all of the staff at Milsom’s Kesgrave Hall for all of their help in hosting another successful event, to Main Event Sponsor Fred. Olsen Cruise Lines, to Hart Wilcox for all of their technical support on the night and to all of our sponsors and partners for their invaluable support:

Main Sponsor: 

Fred.Olsen Cruise Lines ( 

Trophy Sponsors

Players' Player of the Year - Britton Group

Goal of the Season - Brudenell Hotel ( and White Lion Hotel, Aldeburgh (

Corporate Customers, Sponsors and Box Holders' Player of the Year - OMA Group ( and the Alderton Swan (

John Kerridge Memorial Trophy - Chelmsford Plastic Warehouse (

Academy Player of the Year - GAH (

In Association With

Milsom Hotels (

Hart Wilcox (

Aspall (

Anglia Foil Blocking (

D&A Photography (

Greenshots Print (

Greene King ( /

Salthouse Harbour Hotel (

Vertas (

Latest from

Tweets by @Official_ITFC

Advertisement block