Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


13 July 2020

New squad number for Woolfenden as 2020/21 list is revealed

Luke Woolfenden will wear the number six shirt for Town next season.

The 21-year-old defender, who signed a new four contract at Portman Road last week, is one of only two players to have a different squad number to the 2019/20 list.

Academy graduate Luke swaps 28 for the number 6 while Janoi Donacien, who wore the two shirt, will now be 12.

With the eye-catching home and away kits unveiled for the new season over recent weeks and the possibility of the players returning to pre-season training towards the end of this month, Blues’ boss Paul Lambert has confirmed the squad numbers to the Club website, with the numbers continuing to carry the logo of mental health charity, Mind on Town's shirts.  

They are:-
1.       Tomas Holy
4.       Luke Chambers
5.       James Wilson        
6.       Luke Woolfenden
7.       Gwion Edwards
8.       Cole Skuse
9.       Kayden Jackson
10.     James Norwood    
11.     Jon Nolan   
12.     Janoi Donacien               
13.     Harry Wright
14.     Jack Lankester
15.     Teddy Bishop
16.     Tristan Nydam                                    
18.     Alan Judge                               
20.     Freddie Sears        
21.     Flynn Downes      
22.     Toto Nsiala 
23.     Andre Dozzell                
24.     Kane Vincent-Young                                    
26.     Idris El Mizouni                        
30.     Myles Kenlock
36.     Armando Dobra                                                     
44.     Emyr Huws


Advertisement block